Oliver Wilde returns with ‘You’re So Kool-Aid’, from new album ‘Post-Frenz Container Buzz’

Woozy pop prodigy’s third album is due in February.

Alt pop wunderkind Oliver Wilde has announced his third album, ‘Post-Frenz Container Buzz’.

The woozy fella’s shared ‘You’re So Kool-Aid’ from the record - a spiralling, mind-melting meld of tape loops and psych sensibility. It joins ‘Good Kind Of Froze’ on LP3, which is set for a February 17th release via Howling Owl Records.

“‘You’re So Kool-Aid’ documents having full-blown wobbles attempting to reinvent my so called ‘sound’,” Oliver explained to Noisey. “Takes a few listens to work out why it exists in the first place, demanding you spend more time with it than you want to. It’s just another ugly and obnoxious troubled pop tune from the decompression chamber of general malaise, with lit synth hooks.”

Lit indeed. The tracklisting for ‘Post-Frenz Container Buzz’ is as follows - it contains a song which we can only assume is about a ‘chick’ who ‘dabs’. How 2016.

1. Good Kind of Froze
2. Klooker’s Feathered Trill
3. Big Black Chunk
4. You’re So Kool-Aid
5. Wiccan Seek Meat Parade
6. Bozon
7. Slowcoach
8. Dabchick
9. P.Laced C.Austic
10. Smothered
11. Lucky Strut
12. Goner

And Oliver himself plays a pair of shows to celebrate the album’s release. Those are below, along with ‘You’re So Kool-Aid’ and a trailer for ‘Post-Frenz Container Buzz’. It’s all go.

23 London, Servant Jazz Quarters
24 Bristol, Thekla

Tags: Oliver Wilde, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY