Orville Peck announces new ‘Show Pony’ EP

And he’s sharing new track ‘No Glory In The West’ to celebrate!

Following the release of debut album ‘Pony’ last year, masked cowboy crooner Orville Peck has confirmed that he’ll be releasing new EP ‘Show Pony’ on 12th June, and he’s sharing new track ‘No Glory In The West’ to celebrate.

“I loved my experience with ‘Pony’,” Orville says. “However, ‘Show Pony’ is a more confident perspective and allows me to share even more both lyrically and musically. Like all country albums, ‘Show Pony’ is a little collection of stories – some sad, some happy – and I am excited for people to hear it.”

An evolution of Orvilles’s debut album, the EP features all new songs including a duet with reigning Queen of country pop Shania Twain, as well as a cover of Bobbie Gentry’s ‘Fancy’.

“Working with Shania was a dream come true,” Orville says, “her music made me feel empowered as a kid and was a huge influence on me.”

See the full track list and watch the video for ‘No Glory In The West’ below.

‘Show Pony’ EP Tracklisting:
1. Summertime
2. No Glory in the West
3. Drive Me, Crazy
4. Kids
5. Legends Never Die (duet with Shania Twain)
6. Fancy

Tags: Orville Peck, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY