Pip Blom announce new album ‘Bobbie

The band have also shared the new single ‘Is This Love?’, featuring Alex Kapranos.

Pip Blom have returned with details of their new album ’Bobbie’, which will be released on 20th October via Heavenly Recordings.

To go with the news, the band have also shared the latest single, ‘Is This Love?’, which features Franz Ferdinand’s Alex Kapranos. Listen to the song below.

The Amsterdam had previously released the song ‘Tiger’, which will also feature on the album.

Speaking about ‘Is This Love?’, the band have said: “The nice thing about working with Alex, besides the fact that the atmosphere was really good, was that we both had quite different perspectives. Whereas I am a bit more rock by nature, Alex is a lot funkier. And that turned out to be the perfect addition for this song, both in the verses and completely in the chorus. Never before has such a funky Pip Blom song appeared, and we all absolutely love it.”

‘Bobbie’ will be the band’s third album, following on from 2019’s ‘Boat’ and 2021’s ‘Welcome Break’.

Pip Blom will tour the UK and Ireland in early 2024. Catch them at the following dates:


5: Birmingham, Castle & Falcon

6: Liverpool, Academy 2

8: Dublin, Grand Social

9: Limerick, Kasbah

10: Belfast, Ulster Sports Club

12: Glasgow, Oran Mor

13: Sheffield, Crookes Social Club

14: Manchester, Canvas

16: Bristol, Lantern

17: Leicester, Academy 2

19: Cambridge, Junction 2

20: Brighton, Chalk

21: London, Heaven

Get tickets to watch Pip Blom live now.

Tags: Pip Blom, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY