Protomartyr’s debut album ‘No Passion All Technique’ to be reissued

The out-of-print record will be available in May.

Protomartyr are to reissue debut album ‘No Passion All Technique’.

The record, originally released in October 2012 via Urinal Cake Records, has long been out of print, and isn’t available on streaming services.

It’ll be reissued via Domino, alongside an expanded digital version that will include four non-album tracks - ‘King Boots’, ‘Bubba Helms’ and ‘Cartier E.G.s’ from ‘Dreads 85 84 7’ and the never-before-released ‘Whatever Happened to The Saturn Boys’.

They’ve also shared a video today for ‘Jumbo’s’, directed by collaborator Yoonha Park.

“My memory is shot,” vocalist Joe Casey says of the record, “but I appreciate now, looking back, how raw and off-the-cuff it was. There’s tons of mistakes in it and that wasn’t because we planned on it. We still can’t really admit that it’s as good as it is. You never want to say that your first is the best, but I’m happy that the first ended up not being terrible. It gave us doorway to what we’d want to do later. ”

The track listing for the record is:

1. In My Sphere
2. Machinist Man
3. Hot Wheel City
4. 3 Swallows
5. Free Supper
6. Jumbo’s
7. Ypsilanti
8. Too Many Jewels
9. (Don’t You) Call Me Out My Name
10. How He Lived After He Died
11. Feral Cats
12. Wine of Ape
13. Principalities
14. King Boots (Bonus Track)
15. Bubba Helms (Bonus Track)
16. Cartier E.G.s (Bonus Track)
17. Whatever Happened to the Saturn Boys? (Bonus Track)

Watch ‘Jumbo’s’ below.

Tags: Protomartyr, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY