Sharon Van Etten is reissuing her debut album ‘because i was in love’

The expanded release comes with new bonus tracks.

Sharon Van Etten has announced plans to reissue an expanded edition of her debut album ‘because i was in love’.

She’ll release ‘(it was) because i was in love’ on 17th November through Vinyl Me Please. Originally recorded by Greg Weeks, who co-produced alongside Sharon, the reissue has been remixed by Craig Silvery, remastered by Joe Lambert and is set to contain new artwork, liner notes and two new bonus tracks.

Speaking of the new reissue, Sharon said: “It was an innocent and beautiful record, which some of my newer fans may not even know about. This seemed like the perfect time to remix and remaster it, and give it a new life”.

Listen to ‘I Wish I Knew’ and see the tracklisting for the expanded reissue of the album below.

01. I Wish I Knew
02. Consolation Prize
03. For You
04. I Fold
05. Have You Seen
06. Tornado
07. Much More Than That
08. Same Dream
09. Keep
10. It’s Not Like
11. Holding Out
12. I’m Giving Up On You (Bonus Track)
13. You Didn’t Really Do That (Bonus Track)

Tags: Sharon Van Etten, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY