Surfer Blood announce new album, ‘1000 Palms’

Lead single ‘Dorian’ gets its first play on Radio 1 tonight, 16th February.

Surfer Blood have announced plans to release their third album, ‘1000 Palms’.

The follow-up to 2013’s ‘Pythons’ gets a release on UK label Fierce Panda, 11th May.

It’s being headed up by ‘Dorian’, a new track that gets its first play on Huw Stephens’ Radio 1 show, tonight (16th February).

Speaking about the new song, John Paul Pitts promises “everything from classic 80’s synth patches to fucked-up vocoder sound collages, embracing a series of left-turns that make it one of the most unique songs in our catalogue.”

The new album is their first since leaving major label Warner Bros.

Album tracklist:

1. Grand Inquisitor
2. Island
3. I Can’t Explain
4. Feast/Famine
5. Point of No Return
6. Sabre-Tooth and Bone
7. Covered Wagons
8. Dorian
9. Into Catacombs
10. Other Desert Cities
11. NW Passage

Tags: Surfer Blood, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY