The Beths announce new album ‘Jump Rope Gazers’

The indie-pop quartet have also released lead track ‘Dying To Believe’.

Following the release of their debut album ‘Future Me Hates Me’ in 2018, New Zealand indie-poppers The Beths have announced that their sophomore record ‘Jump Rope Gazers’ will be landing on 10th July via Carpark Records.

Tackling themes of “anxiety and self-doubt”, the four-piece - made up of Elizabeth Stokes (vocals/guitar), Jonathan Pearce (guitar), Benjamin Sinclair (bass), and Tristan Deck (drums) - are also revealing the video for lead single ‘Dying To Believe’.

An uplifting banger, it’s an exciting glimpse into what their second offering will hold.

Watch the new vid and peep the full track list below.

‘Jump Rope Gazers’ Tracklisting:
1. I’m Not Getting Excited
2. Dying to Believe
3. Jump Rope Gazers
4. Acrid
5. Do You Want Me Now
6. Out of Sight
7. Don’t Go Away
8. Mars, the God of War
9. You Are a Beam of Light
10. Just Shy of Sure

Tags: The Beths, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY