Vagabon announces new album ‘Sorry I Haven’t Called’

She’s also shared a new taste of the record in the form of ‘Can I Talk My Shit?’

Vagabon has announced details of her new album ‘Sorry I Haven’t Called’.

The third LP to come from Lætitia Tamko, ‘Sorry I Haven’t Called’ follows on from her 2019 self-titled record and sees her recruit Rostam Batmanglij on co-production duties. It’s set for release on 15th September via Nonesuch Records.

“I didn’t feel like being introspective,” Lætitia has said of her new album. “I just wanted to have fun. This whole record is how I talk to my friends and how to talk to my lovers. I think honesty and conversational songwriting can become poetry. There’s beauty in plainly speaking without metaphors and without flowery imagery.”

The tracklisting - which features her previously-released track ‘Carpenter’ - is as follows.

1. Can I Talk My Shit?
2. Carpenter
3. You Know How
4. Lexicon
5. Passing Me By
6. Autobahn
7. Nothing To Lose
8. It’s a Crisis
9. Do Your Worst
10. Interlude
11. Made Out With Your Best Friend
12. Anti-Fuck

Alongside the news of her new album, she’s also shared another taste of it in the form of opening track ‘Can I Talk My Shit?’ - check out the video below.

Get tickets to watch VAGABON live now.

Tags: VAGABON, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY