Listen: The Thermals share ‘Hey You’ from new album ‘We Disappear’

The Thermals share ‘Hey You’ from new album ‘We Disappear’

Group’s new LP comes produced by ex-Death Cab For Cutie member Chris Walla.

Portland trio The Thermals have unveiled ‘Hey You’, a finger-pointing, commanding lead single from their new album ‘We Disappear’.

The group’s follow-up to 2013 album ‘Desperate Ground’ is set to feature production from former Death Cab For Cutie guitarist Chris Walla.

“Technology, love and death are the three obsessions of the record,” says Hutch Harris in a statement, adding: “Our privacy used to be so important to us and now everything has changed—we freely offer once private information about relationships and reveal everything about our day-to-day lives. We’re trying to preserve our life digitally so when we’re gone people won’t forget us. We’re using technology to become immortal. You can even set up Facebook and Twitter accounts to continue updating after you die!”

‘Hey You’ is streaming below a tracklist - the album’s due 25th March via Saddle Creek.

1. “Into the Code”

2. “Heart Went Cold”

3. “Hey You”

4. “If We Don’t Die Today”

5. “The Great Dying”

6. “In Every Way”

7. “The Walls”

8. “Thinking of You”

9. “Always Never Be”

10. “Years in a Day”

Default ad alt text goes here

Read More

Bringing sexy back: Marika Hackman

Bringing sexy back: Marika Hackman

On her second LP, Marika ditched folk for something altogether more ballsy. This time round she’s dropping any last semblances of cute and prioritising slickness, sass and a hefty dose of sex.