Premiere: Sleep Party People return with ‘The Missing Steps’

Sleep Party People return with ‘The Missing Steps’

Copenhagen’s Brian Batz is releasing new album ‘Lingering’ on 2nd June.

Sleep Party People - aka Copenhagen’s Brian Batz - has been teasing his new album ‘Lingering’ for a while now, and we’ve got the first play of ‘The Missing Steps’, its first single.

‘Lingering’ is being released via Joyful Noise on 2nd June, and ‘The Missing Steps’ is a glorious entry point. “It’s exactly like a dream,” Batz sings on the track, and he’s pretty much on the money - ‘The Missing Steps’ is a warm and bright continuation of Batz’s space-like take on dream pop.

The new album, Sleep Party People’s fourth, is set to feature collaborations with Peter Silberman of The Antlers and Air vocalist Beth Hirsch, It follows 2014’s ‘Floating’.

View the tracklisting for ‘Lingering’ and listen to ‘The Missing Steps’.

Default ad alt text goes here

01 Figures
02 The Missing Steps
03 Fainting Spell
04 Salix and His Soil
05 Lingering Eyes
06 Dissensions (feat. Luster)
07 Limitations
08 The Sound Of His Daughter
09 The Sun Will Open Its Core
10 We Are There Together (feat. Beth Hirsch)
11 Odd Forms
12 Vivid Dream

Read More