Survival instinct: Mount Kimbie have announced new album ‘Love What Survives’

Mount Kimbie have announced new album ‘Love What Survives’

They’ve also shared ‘Blue Train Lines’ featuring King Krule!

After releasing tracks with James Blake and Micachu recently, Mount Kimbie have officially announced their new album.

Their third LP ‘Love What Survives’ will be out on 8th September and marks the culmination of three years of development from the duo. Along the way, they’ve worked with Blake (who also appears on the album’s closing track!) and others in both London and Los Angeles, crafting ideas in intensive sessions between the two locations.

Speaking of the album, Mount Kimbie said: “We’re both excited to announce that our new album, ‘Love What Survives’ will be released on the 8th of September on Warp Records. It’s been a fascinating process that has changed us as a band and we’re feeling great about how it’s come together. Can’t wait to share our third album with you”.

As well as sharing details of the new album, the pair have also unveiled a new track featuring King Krule, ‘Blue Train Lines’. In addition, because they’re generous, they’ll also be heading out on an extensive European tour later in the year, including dates in Liverpool, Manchester, Glasgow, Birmingham, Bristol and London. Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Blue Train Lines’ and see the tracklisting for ‘Love What Survives’ below.

1. Four Years and One Day
2. Blue Train Lines (feat. King Krule)
3. Audition
4. Marilyn (feat. Micachu)
5. SP12 Beat
6. You Look Certain (I’m Not So Sure) (feat. Andrea Balency)
7. Poison
8. We Go Home Together (feat. James Blake)
9. Delta
10. T.A.M.E.D
11. How We Got By (feat. James Blake)

Mount Kimbie will play Latitude (13th-16th July) and Pukkelpop (16th-19th August), where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

Read More

Show Me The Body: back in the New York groove

Show Me The Body: back in the New York groove

World tours and a hype-harvesting debut album made this trio one of America’s most essential groups. Back home in New York, they explain how ‘devotional’ new LP ‘Dog Whistle’ expanded their horizons.

PUP: Dead Funny

PUP: Dead Funny

The Toronto punks return with third album ‘Morbid Stuff’, a record that laughs and rages in the face of death and despair with bags of wit, humour and defiance.

In The Fair City: Fontaines DC

In The Fair City: Fontaines DC

Ahead of the release of their explosive debut, we meet Fontaines DC in the city that shaped them, to unpack the creative ethos driving their success.