Listen: Kurt Vile streams new album ‘b’lieve i’m goin down…’ in full

Kurt Vile streams new album 'b'lieve i'm goin down...' in full

The follow-up to ‘Wakin On A Pretty Daze’ is online ahead of its release.

Kurt Vile is set to release his sixth studio album ‘b’lieve i’m goin down…’ on Friday (25th September), and the whole thing is streaming online now ahead of the release.

The follow-up to 2013’s ‘Wakin On A Pretty Daze’ has been previewed by the tracks ‘Pretty Pimpin” and ‘Life Like This’, and is now available to enjoy in full.

Speaking to DIY in the September issue of the magazine, Vile spoke about having his own ‘Kurt Vile Day’ in Philadelphia, saying: “It was something for the parents. It’s obviously an honour, but it’s something your friends can be supportive about and also make fun of you behind your back. I was definitely self-conscious, but it was nice.”

Vile is set to take ‘b’lieve i’m goin down…’ on tour in the UK in November, and is then to return in March for a huge, one-off show at London’s Roundhouse. Support for the November shows comes from Waxahatchee.

View all Kurt Vile’s upcoming UK tour dates and stream ‘b’lieve i’m goin down…’ below.


11 Brighton, Concorde 2
12 London, Electric Ballroom
13 Bristol, Motion
15 Dublin, Vicar Street
16 Glasgow, ABC1
17 Leeds, University Stylus
18 Manchester, Ritz


10 London, Roundhouse

Get your copy of the latest issue

More like this