Watch CHVRCHES release video for ‘Graffiti’

CHVRCHES release video for ‘Graffiti’

A new visual from ‘Love Is Dead’.

CHVRCHES have released the video for new single ‘Graffiti’!

Directed by Rare Henderson, who was also behind the video for the band’s last single ‘Get Out’, ‘Graffiti’ is the third single from the band’s most recent album ‘Love Is Dead’.

Speaking about the meaning behind the track, frontwoman Lauren Mayberry references the classic ode to childhood friendship Rob Reiner’s Stand By Me and explains it’s a about “growing up and realising things aren’t going to be the way you thought they would be.”

Back in August, the band released new song ‘Out Of My Head’ with Japanese electropop trio Wednesday Campanella.

The band are heading on tour throughout the US and Europe throughout the rest of the year, before they head on a huge UK & Ireland tour in February 2019. See the dates and watch the new video ‘Graffiti’ below.

09 Asheville, Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
10 Atlanta, Tabernacle
11 New Orleans, The Joy Theatre
15 Nashville, Ryman Auditorium
16 Charlotte, The Fillmore
18 Washington, The Anthem
20 Boston, Orpheum Theatre

03 Utrecht, Ronda
05 Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
06 Cologne, Live Music Hall
07 Berlin, Tempodrom
09 Hamburg, Docks
11 Stuttgart, LKA-Longhorn
12 Munich, Muffathalle
14 Milan, Fabrique
15 Lausanne, Les Docks
16 Luxembourg, Den Atelier

07 London, Alexandra Palace
08 Birmingham, O2 Academy
09 Birmingham, O2 Academy
11 Nottingham, Rock City
12 Bournemouth, O2 Academy
14 Manchester, Victoria Warehouse
15 Manchester, Victoria Warehouse
16 Glasgow, SSE Hydro
18 Newcastle, O2 Academy
19 Belfast, Ulster Hall
21 Dublin, Olympia

More like this

Star Power: Celeste

Star Power: Celeste

Beginning the year nabbing every hype accolade out there 2020’s been a strange ride for Celeste. Heading into her much-anticipated debut, she’s committed to the pursuit of authenticity more than ever.

Panic Prevention: Denai Moore

Panic Prevention: Denai Moore

Denai Moore could never have guessed when she was writing new LP ‘Modern Dread’ how prescient her fears might turn out to be. A bold, unapologetic next step, its arrival couldn’t be more timely.