News Sorry announce debut album ‘925’, reveal ‘Right Round The Clock’ video

The North London band share details of their highly anticipated debut.

It’s time to let out a collective sigh of “FINALLY!”, because North London’s Sorry have announced their debut album and shared our first glimpse of what we can expect.

After the success of their previous mixtapes ‘Home Demo/ns Vol I & II’, alongside March’s brilliant track ‘Jealous Guy’, new cut ‘Right Round The Clock’ is another glisteningly dark rock number, centred around Asha Lorenz and Louis O’Bryen’s hypnotisingly sardonic vocals. And it even plays on Tears For Fears’ hit ‘Mad World’ at one point.

Accompanied by a video too, the visuals were directed by Asha and frequent collaborator Jasper Cable-Alexander, and produced by Conny Elmy-Martin. Talking about the vid, Asha explains: “The video is supposedly a daydream hallucination we did with our friends Jasper and Connie. Bit sexy bit silly, make what you like of it hope you enjoy!”

The first taste of their forthcoming debut album, ‘925’ will be out via Domino Records next Spring.

Catch Sorry live at the following dates:


13 - Louisiana, Bristol

14 - Hoxton Hall, London

16 - Heartbreakers, Southampton

17 - Hare and Hounds, Birmingham

18 - YES Basement Manchester, Manchester

19 - Sound House, Dublin

21 - Corporation, Sheffield

22 - Institute 2, Newcastle

24 - Westgarth Social Club, Middlesbrough


Subscribe to DIY

Buy Now

More like this