Against Me! announce new album ‘Shape Shift With Me’

The band’s follow-up to ‘Transgender Dysphoria Blues’ gets released this September.

Against Me! have confirmed plans to release their new album ‘Shape Shift With Me’ later this year.

The band, who released their previous studio record ‘Transgender Dysphoria Blues’ back in 2014, will release its follow-up on 16th September through Total Treble / Xtra Mile Recordings.

The band’s seventh album was recorded at Rancho Recordo in Michigan by Marc Jacob Hudson and will feature twelve tracks.

Speaking of the album itself, the band’s frontwoman Laura Jane Grace has said: “Tons of people have written about love. But while love is cliché, it’s infinitely relevant. For me, having always been in a punk band that was expected to be political, I never felt like I had that option to write about feelings in that way. That’s what I ended up being drawn to this time. It’s writing in a way I thought I could never write before, and not giving a shit about expectations.”

The band have also announced a slew of UK and European shows, set for this December. Find the album’s tracklisting and their list of tour dates below.

1. ProVision L-3

2. 12:03
3. Boyfriend
4. Crash
5. Delicate, Petite & Other Things I’ll Never Be
6. 333

7. Haunting, Haunted, Haunts
8. Dead Rats
9. Rebecca
10. Norse Truth

11. Suicide Bomber

12. All This (And More)

06 Birmingham O2 Academy 2
07 Manchester Academy 2
08 London Electric Ballroom
09 Glasgow Garage
10 Bristol SWX
11 Nottingham Rescue Rooms
13 Amsterdam, Melkweg
14 Brussels, Magasin 4
15 Zurich, Dynamo
16 Munich, Backstage Halle
17 Leipzig, Conne Island
18 Vienna, Wuk
19 Linz, Posthof
20 Cologne, Live Music Hall
21 Hamburg, Fabrik
22 Berlin, So 36

Tags: Against Me!, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY