Alexisonfire Announce Final ‘Death Letter’ EP

Alexisonfire have announced plans to release one final EP, in the form of ‘Death Letter’.

After announcing the band’s split back in 2011, the Canadian five-piece recently unveiled plans for a farewell tour, and now, following Dallas Green and Wade MacNeil’s rewordings of a handful of the band’s tracks, they’re putting out one last collection.

The EP will be released on the 4th December through their native Dine Alone Records, and features a series of acoustic and ‘noise-rock’ cover of their back catalogue’s offerings.

The tracklisting is as follows.

1. Born and Raised
2. Midnight Regulations
3. You Burn First
4. Accept Crime
5. Burial
6. Happiness by the Kilowatt

The band’s forthcoming farewell tour dates are also as follows:

02 Brixton Academy, London, UK
03 Brixton Academy London, UK
07 Via Punchal Sao Paulo, Brazil
11 Hordern Pavillion Sydney, Australia
12 Festival Hall Melbourne, Australia
19 Shaw Conference Centre Edmonton, Canada
20 Big Pour Building Calgary, Canada
22 Metropolis Montreal, Canada
26 Sound Academy Toronto, Canada
27 Sound Academy Toronto, Canada

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY