Animal Collective’s Avey Tare announces solo album ‘Eucalyptus’

It was recorded with Deakin and is out next month via Domino!

Photo: Atiba Jefferson
Earlier this year, Animal Collective released their EP ‘The Painters’, a collection of tracks that didn’t quite make it on to their last LP ‘Painting With’. Now the band’s Avey Tare is stepping out by himself. His solo album ‘Eucalyptus’ will be out on 21st July via Domino, and it was apparently written during sunny bedroom afternoon in Los Angeles, in the Californian twilight and under Big Sur skies. Dreamy! Recorded by the band’s Deakin, the album will also feature some chamber orchestration from Eyvind Kang, as well as musicians Angel Deradoorian and Jessika Kenney. See the tracklisting for ‘Eucalyptus’ below. 1. Season High 2. Melody Unfair 3. Ms. Secret 4. Lunch Out of Order Pt. 1 5. Lunch Out of Order Pt. 2 6. Jackson 5 7. DR aw one for J 8. PJ 9. In Pieces 10. Selection of A Place 11. Boat Race 12. Roamer 13. Coral Lords 14. Sports In July 15. When You Left Me

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

March 2024

Featuring Green Day, English Teacher, Everything Everything, Caity Baser and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY