Beach Fossils Stream New Album

Brooklynites Beach Fossils have unveiled their new album ‘Clash The Truth’, ahead of its full release next week.

The band, who first released their self titled debut back in 2010 as a solo outlet for Dustin Payseur, have since turned into more of a group effort, with a veritable cavalcade of musicians onboard over the last two years. They did have to record this album without bassist John Peña, who no longer plays with the band, since he left to concentrate on his own band Heavenly Beat full time.

The album has a guest appearance in the form of Blonde Redhead’s Kazu Makino, on the track, “In Vertigo”. The record was recorded by Ben Greenberg of The Men and mastered by Joe Lambert (Animal Collective, Julia Holter, Sharon Van Etten, Matthew Dear).

It’s out on the 18th February, but for those too impatient to wait for the shiny gold discs, you can stream the whole record in full below.

The record is also due for release on limited edition cassette (it’s so old school), which is clear red and limited to 200 copies. If you don’t have a tape player hanging around anymore, you might be more interested in the limited edition vinyl, which is also red, comes in a silk screened wrap-around sleeve with one of those handy download codes. It’s also limited to only 400 copies, so to get your paws on either of those, you’ll need to head on over to pretty quick smart.

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY