Big Thief share two new songs

Listen to ‘No Reason’ and ‘Spud Infinity’ now.

Ahead of the release of their new album ‘Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You’ on 11th February, Big Thief have shared two new songs ‘No Reason’ and ‘Spud Infinity’. Adrianne Lenker says of their upcoming record, “One of the things that bonds us together as a band is pure magic. I think we all have the same guide and none of us have ever spoken what it is because we couldn’t name it, but somehow, we are all going for the same thing, and when we hit it… we all know it’s it, but none of us to this day, or maybe ever, will be able to articulate in words what the ‘it’ is. Something about it is magic to me.” Have a listen to the new songs below. ‘Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You’ Tracklisting: 1. Change 2. Time Escaping 3. Spud Infinity 4. Certainty 5. Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You 6. Sparrow 7. Little Things 8. Heavy Bend 9. Flower of Blood 10. Blurred View 11. Red Moon 12. Dried Roses 13. No Reason 14. Wake Me up to Drive 15. Promise Is a Pendulum 16. 12,000 Lines 17. Simulation Swarm 18. Love Love Love 19. The Only Place 20. Blue Lightning

Get tickets to watch Big Thief live now.

Tags: Big Thief, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY