Bring Me The Horizon announce new album ‘amo’, share ‘Mantra’

The band’s sixth full-length is due for release in January 2019.

Bring Me The Horizon have announced details of their sixth album, ‘amo’.

The quintet have confirmed plans to release the follow-up to 2015’s ‘That’s The Spirit’ on 11th January 2019 via Sony/RCA, and have shared its first track ‘Mantra’.

Speaking of the full-length, which was recorded in Los Angeles, the band’s Oli Sykes has said: “’amo’ is a love album that explores every aspect of that most powerful emotion. It deals with the good the bad and the ugly, and as a result we’ve created an album that’s more experimental, more varied, weird, and wonderful than anything we’ve done before.”

The band have also plotted a full UK and European tour, which will kick off this November. Tickets for the tour - which sees the band head around mainland Europe before playing six shows in the UK - will go on sale next Friday (31st August).

Check out the tour dates below.

05 Schleyer-halle, Stuttgart
06 Sporthalle, Hamburg
08 Ufo Im Velodrome, Berlin
09 Messe, Chemnitz
10 Stadthalle, Vienna
12 Samsung Hall, Zurich
13 Forum, Milan
14 Zenith, Munich
16 Lotto, Antwerp
17 Jahrhunderthalle, Frankfurt
18 Mitsubishi Electric Hall, Dusseldorf
20 AFAS Live , Amsterdam
21 Le Zenith, Paris
23 Birmingham Arena, Birmingham
24 First Direct Arena, Leeds
25 SSE Hydro, Glasgow
27 Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
29 Alexandra Palace, London
30 Alexandra Palace, London

Listen to ‘Mantra’ below.

Tags: Bring Me the Horizon, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY