Cat Power To Release Covers EP

Cat Power is to release a new EP consisting of covers that failed to make her ‘Jukebox’ album.

‘Dark End Of The Street’ will be available on gatefold vinyl and download from December 8. It will also feature four songs previously unreleased.

The tracklisting is-

Dark End Of The Street (James Carr/Aretha Franklin)
Fortunate Son (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
Ye Auld Triangle (The Pogues)
I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now) (Otis Redding)
Who Knows Where The Time Goes (Sandy Denny/Fairport Convention)
It Ain’t Fair (Aretha Franklin)

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY