Coldplay confirm ‘A Head Full of Dreams’ album, share ‘Adventure of a Lifetime’

Group release their “colourful” and “happy” new album in December.

Those tube posters told the truth. have confirmed their seventh album, ‘A Head Full of Dreams’.

Due out 4th December via Parlophone, it follows 2014 LP ‘Ghost Stories’, and the group have previously described both records as two opposites. Speaking to BBC Radio 2’s Chris Evans this morning, frontman Chris Martin had this to say about the new album: “It’s colourful. It’s the sound of us being free and happy to be in a group.” Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher (!) and Tove Lo appear on the record.

Lead single ‘Adventure of a Lifetime’ is streaming below. It’s a tropical, happy clappy Coldplay in distilled form.

‘A Head Full of Dreams’ has been , with tube posters displaying the LP’s artwork taking over tube stations in London.


1. A Head Full of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn for the Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure of a Lifetime
6. Fun (ft. Tove Lo)
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up

Tags: Coldplay, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY