Listen: Deradoorian streams debut album ‘The Expanding Flower Planet

Angel Deradoorian’s first full-length is out on Anticon next week.

Deradoorian is streaming her debut album ‘The Expanding Flower Planet’ in full.

Ahead of the release of the album’s release on the 21st August through Anticon, the former Dirty Projectors member Angel Deradoorian’s first full-length can be heard through The New York Times ‘Press Play’ service.

‘The Expanding Flower Planet’ features the singles ‘Komodo’, ‘The Eye’, and ‘A Beautiful Woman’ which served as the album’s lead single. Deradoorian will support the release with a tour in North America (with Stereolab’s Laetitia Sadier) beginning in September. Tickets are on sale now.

Deradoorian will play the following dates:

11 Brooklyn (NY), Baby’s All Right
12 Richmond (VA), The Camel
13 Carrboro (NC), Cat’s Cradle Back Room
14 Atlanta (GA), Drunken Unicorn
15 Tallahassee (FL), Club Downunder
17 Austin (TX), Holy Mountain
18 Dallas (TX), Three Links
20 Albuquerque (NM), Sister
21 Phoneix (AZ), Valley Bar
22 Los Angeles (CA), The Echo
23 San Francisco (CA), Brick & Mortar Music Hall
25 Portland (OR), Doug Fir Lounge
26 Seattle (WA), The Vera Project
29 Minneapolis (MN), Icehouse
30 Chicago (IL), Schubas

01 Detroit (MI), Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit
03 Philadelphia (PA), Johnny Brenda’s
04 Kingston (NY), BSP Kingston

Listen to ‘The Expanding Flower Planet’ below.

Tags: Deradoorian, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY