Dry The River Reveal Debut Album

Dry The River are set to release their debut album ‘Shallow Bed’ on 5th March.

Following the announcement that they have been longlisted for the BBC Sound of 2012 poll, Dry The River have announced details of their debut album.

The band look set to release their debut ‘Shallow Bed’ on the 5th March next year. The album was recorded and produced with Peter Katis, the man behind The National and Interpol, in his Conneticut studio earlier this year.

Peter Liddle, the band’s lead singer, had this to say: “We were looking for someone who could strike a balance between lo-fi and hi-fi. We wanted to record the bulk of it to tape, to use analogue stuff in favour of computer wizardry where possible, but without it sounding like an old folk record. I think we tried to preserve the fragility and honesty of the more stripped down tracks, but still get the intensity of the live show across too - to marry those two aspects of our music without it sounding incongruous.”

The tracklisting for the album is as follows.

1. Animal Skins
2. New Ceremony
3. Shield Your Eyes
4. History Book
5. The Chambers & The Valves
6. Demons
7. Bible Belt
8. No Rest
9. Shaker Hymns
10. Weights & Measure
11. Lion’s Den

The band will be releasing the single ‘The Chambers & The Valves’ on 27th February.

They will also be playing a London headline show at the Electric Ballroom on 2nd May. Tickets go on sale on 9th December from this link.

Tags: Dry The River, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY