Edwyn Collins Awarded AIM Outstanding Contribution To Music Award

Mute founder Daniel Miller will also receive AIM’s Pioneer Award.

AIM Independent Music Awards have announced that Edwyn Collins is to receive their Outstanding Contribution To Music Award later this year, previously awarded to Bjork. They’ve also revealed that Mute founder Daniel Miller will receive their Pioneer Award.

Fifteen awards will be presented in total this year, including the Golden Welly Award for Best Independent Festival, which will be voted for by readers of DIY no less. We’ll remind you a bit nearer the time, but the voting for that one will be open from 10th - 23rd September.

Other awards include Independent Breakthrough Of The Year, Best ‘Difficult’ Second Album and Best Small Label. The winners are voted for by an expert panel of judges from across the music industry.

The award ceremony will be held at their new venue, The Brewery in Clerkenwell on 29th October.

Tags: Edwyn Collins, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY