Edwyn Collins Confirms Details Of Eighth Album Release

Collins’ eighth solo album is set to be released through his own label, AED on 23rd March.

Edwyn Collins has confirmed details of his forthcoming album, ‘Understated’.

Now, we already knew that it was finished and due for release in early 2013, but now we have the confirmed, official date: 23rd March 2013.

Collins’ eighth solo album is set to be released through his own label, AED, and - along with a little help from his long time studio partner Seb Lewsley - was self-produced and recorded in London’s West Heath Studios.

The full tracklisting for ‘Understated’ is as follows, and you can find Edwyn’s touring plans below that.

1. Dilemma
2. Baby Jean
3. Carry On, Carry On
4. 31 Years
5. It’s A Reason
6. Too Bad
7. Down The Line
8. Forsooth
9. In The Now
10. Understated
11. Love’s Been Good To Me

12 Leeds Brudenell Social Club
13 Pocklington Arts Centre
14 Hebden Bridge Trades Club
15 Aberdeen Lemon Tree
17 Strathpeffer Pavilion
18 Glasgow ABC
20 Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
21 Birmingham Glee Club
22 Cambridge Junction
24 London Union Chapel
25 Brighton St George’s Church

To get a taste of his forthcoming full-length, you can head to The Quietus, where they’re premiering ‘Too Bad’.

Tags: Edwyn Collins, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY