False Advertising share new track ‘Hey You’

The trio are gearing up to release their new EP.

False Advertising are gearing up to release their new EP ‘I Would Be So Much Happier If I Just Stopped Caring’, which is due out later in the Autumn.

Until then, the DIY Manchester trio have shared a scuzzy yet melodic new track, ‘Hey You’. Talking about the track, the band said that ‘Hey You’ is “a rallying cry against gender-stereotyping with a sound rooted in fuzzy, 90s alternative rock, ‘Hey You’ is the sound of three friends rising above the stupidity and monotony that surrounds us and translating that independence and power into scarily accessible, loud, music”.

Both this month and in October, False advertising are going out on a UK tour, taking in just about every place that you could think of along the way (they’ll need a well-deserved rest afterwards!) Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Hey You’ and see all of False Advertising’s upcoming UK tour dates below.

15 Ramsbottom, Head For The Hills Festival
16 Skelmersdale, E Rooms
22 Stowmarket, John Peel Centre
23 Norwich, Owl Sanctuary
28 London, The Old Blue Last (Free Entry)
29 Brighton, Green Door Store
30 Chelmsford, Bassment

05 Reading, Purple Turtle
06 Guildford, The Star
07 Basingstoke, The Sanctuary
12 Manchester, Indie Week Europe
13 Durham, Empty Shop
14 Newcastle, Little Buildings
15 Sunderland, Independent
20 Chester, Live Rooms
21 Cardiff, Swn Festival
26 Hull, The New Adelphi Club
27 Liverpool, Sound Food and Drink
30 Birmingham, Sunflower Lounge

Tags: False Advertising, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY