Father John Misty announces new album ‘God’s Favorite Customer’

The record, out in June, is being previewed by new tracks ‘Just Dumb Enough to Try’ and ‘Disappointing Diamonds Are the Rarest of Them All’.

Just a year on from the brilliant ‘Pure Comedy’, Father John Misty has announced a new album!

An iTunes listing has revealed that ‘God’s Favorite Customer’ will come out on 1st June via Bella Union/Sub Pop, and is being previewed by two new tracks, ‘Just Dumb Enough to Try’ and ‘Disappointing Diamonds Are the Rarest of Them All’.

The record is also set to feature recent single ‘Mr. Tillman’.

View the tracklisting for ‘God’s Favorite Customer’ and listen to the two new tracks below.

01 Hangout at the Gallows
02 Mr. Tillman
03 Just Dumb Enough to Try
04 Date Night
05 Please Don’t Die
06 The Palace
07 Disappointing Diamonds Are the Rarest of Them All
08 God’s Favorite Customer
09 The Songwriter
10 We’re Only People (And There’s Not Much Anyone Can Do About That)

Tags: Father John Misty, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY