Friendly Fires announce new album ‘Inflorescent’

Long-awaited is probably an understatement, tbh.

Friendly Fires have announced details of a new album. ‘Inflorescent’ will be the St Albans band’s third record, the follow-up to ‘Pala’, released in 2011 (!).

Read our interview with the band from back in the studio here.

They’ve also shared another track from it - after comeback single ‘Love Like Waves’, ‘Heaven Let Me In’ and their ‘80s cover ‘Lack of Love’ - ‘Silhouettes’.

The track listing is:

1. Can’t Wait Forever
2. Heaven Let Me In
3. Silhouettes
4. Offline
5. Sleeptalking
6. Kiss And Rewind
7. Love Like Waves
8. Lack Of Love
9. Cry Wolf
10. Almost Midnight
11. Run The Wild Flowers

The band play this weekend’s Glastonbury Festival.

Listen to ‘Silhouettes’ below.

Friendly Fires play Citadel (14th July) and Standon Calling (25th - 28th July) where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

Get tickets to watch Friendly Fires live now.

Tags: Friendly Fires, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY