Froth announce new album ‘Duress’

It’s released in June.

Froth announce new album ‘Duress’

Los Angeles noisemakers Froth have announced details of a new album.

‘Duress’ will be released on 7th June, and features new track ‘Laurel’, also shared today.

“This song is about a guy who listened to the Yanny / Laurel thing and he can only hear Laurel,” say the band. “He’s really passionate about Laurel being the correct pronunciation to the point where he will die before admitting otherwise. In the end, he reveals that he loves his girlfriend more than he loves the correct pronunciation of “Laurel / Yanny”.

The track listing for ‘Duress’ is:

1. Laurel
2. Catalog
3. Dialogue
4. A2
5. Department Head
6. 77
7. John Peel Slowly
8. Xvanos
9. Slow Chamber
10. Syndrome

Watch the video for ‘Laurel’ below.

Tags: Froth, News, Watch

More like this

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY