Girlpool announce new album ‘Forgiveness’

Check out lead single ‘Lie Love Lullaby’ now.

Set for release on 29th April, Girlpool have announced their new album ‘Forgiveness’. Sharing new track ‘Lie Love Lullaby’ alongside the news, Avery Tucker says, “‘Lie Love Lullaby’ is a song about a time where I felt that my innocence affected my ability to choose a person who was good for me. In the past, it’s been painful to choose somebody that didn’t believe in me, and I think the most painful part was that I allowed myself to pick a person that didn’t recognize my entirety. I wrote this song wondering, did I recognize it myself? If I had the wherewithal to tolerate their minimizing perspective?” “A lot of my songs on this record are about relationship dynamics where I experienced frustration and pain, and struggling to hold a lot of complexity in my emotions” Avery continues. “Writing Forgiveness helped me fit all those pieces into an acceptance: that my fate pushes me exactly where I need to go.” “A lot of life feels like unavoidable experiences to me,” Harmony Tividad adds. “To me, Forgiveness is about accepting that concept. It’s about forgiving reality for having to be exactly what it is all the time.” Check it out now below. ‘Forgiveness’ Tracklisting: 1. Nothing Gives Me Pleasure 2. Lie Love Lullaby 3. Violet 4. Junkie 5. Dragging My Life Into A Dream 6. Faultline 7. Light Up Later 8. Country Star 9. Butterfly Bulletholes 10. Afterlife 11. See Me Now 12. Love333

Tags: Girlpool, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY