Grandmas House share new single ‘Girl’

Lifted from their forthcoming self-titled debut EP.

Grandmas House share new single 'Girl'
Photo: Rosie Carne

With their self-titled debut EP set to make an impact when it lands on 15th October via Brace Yourself Records, Grandmas House are giving us the latest taste of what to expect with new single ‘Girl’.

“‘Girl’ is an ode to women and falling in love,” the band say. “While being a happy, upbeat tune it also touches on the struggles queer people experience with coming out and the ups and downs of relationships.”

Check it out now below.

‘Grandmas House’ EP Tracklisting:
1. Golden
2. Girl
3. Never Out of Luck
4. Feed Me
5. Pasty

See Grandmas House live at the following dates:

22 | Gloucester, UK - The Dick Whittington (Revive Live)
25 | Bristol, UK - Dot To Dot Festival
26 | Nottingham, UK - Dot To Dot Festival

02 | Glastonbury, UK - Glastonbury Calling
09 | Reading, UK - Are You Listening Festival
15 | Sheffield, UK - Yellow Arch
16 | Leeds, UK - Live at Leeds
17 | Norwich, UK - Wild Paths Festival
21 | Newcastle, UK - Little Buildings
22 | Glasgow, UK - McChuills
23 | Hull, UK - The Adelphi Club (supporting TV Priest)
29 | Liverpool, UK - Jacaranda
30 | Manchester, UK - YES (basement)

01 | Birmingham, UK - Hare and Hounds 2
02 | Brighton, UK - The Prince Albert
03 | London, UK - The Windmill Brixton
06 | Bristol, UK - Rough Trade

07 | Bognor Regis, UK - Rockaway Beach

Tags: Grandmas House, News, Watch

More like this

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY