grandson announces debut album ‘Death of an Optimist’

And he’s sharing new single ‘Dirty’ too!

Woohoo! grandson has announced that his highly-anticipated debut album ‘Death of an Optimist’ will be arriving via Fueled By Ramen on 4th December.

Describing his upcoming record as “both an origin story and an obituary navigating hope, anxiety and the state of optimism in 2020”, grandson is also sharing his brand new single ‘Dirty’ alongside the news.

Check out his latest, and full album track list, below.

‘Death of an Optimist’ Tracklisting:
1. Death of an Optimist // Intro
2. In Over My Head
3. Identity
4. Left Behind
5. Dirty
6. The Ballad of G and X // Interlude
7. We Did It
8. WW3
9. Riptide
10. Pain Shopping
11. Drop Dead
12. Welcome to Paradise // Outro

Tags: grandson, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY