Hauskey releases debut EP ‘Slow’

And he’s sharing the new video for ‘Silver Lining’ too.

Photo: Shawn Brackbill

Rising Australian newcomer Hauskey has released his debut EP ‘Slow’ today, and he’s sharing the video for ‘Silver Lining’ to celebrate.

On the new vid, Hauskey explains, “It would have been easy to create a cliche clip for this song; montaging shots of me and a lover. But I wanted to push it a little further. To ‘physicalise’ the silver lining that keeps me going, while I’m hit by all of life’s shit. Chloe De Brito and her team nailed the visuals, and built the boat from scratch over a weekend. Hopefully, the rest speaks for itself, as all good music videos should.”

Continuing about his new EP, he adds, “It was tough to decide what songs to put on this EP, but the six here felt like they capture the diversity of my songwriting, and what I want to say right now. From my bedroom studio, to your ears, I hope you love these songs as much as I do.”

Check out the new vid and EP below.

‘Slow’ EP Tracklisting:
1. Slow
2. Somewhere
3. Silver Lining
4. Not Good
5. Plan B
6. You & Me

Tags: Hauskey, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY