Hinds announce new album ‘I Don’t Run’ with ‘New For You’ video

The new record is out in April via Lucky Number.

Over the past week, Hinds have been sharing #newforyou teasers, hinting at an imminent album announcement.

…and here we are! This morning, the band have announced details of their second album ‘I Don’t Run’ and shared a video for new track ‘New For You’.

‘I Don’t Run’ will come out on 6th April via Lucky Number, and the ‘New For You’ video sees the band get their laces on and have a kickabout.

Speaking about the new video, guitarist and vocalist Carlotta Cosials says: “I thought it cannot be more Spanish (football) and that it cannot be more a male sport, and that it is good to present a different gender-reality without even trying hard.

“I think sports are such a good metaphor with life, with goals, passion and suffer.”

The band are set to take ‘I Don’t Run’ on a European tour in April which includes five UK dates.

Watch the ‘New For You’ video, view the artwork and tracklisting for ‘I Don’t Run’, and view the tour dates, all below.

1. The Club
2. Soberland
3. Linda
4. New For You
5. Echoing My Name
6. Tester
7. Finally Floating
8. I Feel Cold But I Feel More
9. To The Morning Light
10. Rookie
11. Ma Nuit

15 Glasgow, SWG3
17 Manchester, Gorilla
18 Bristol, The Fleece
19 London, Electric Brixton
20 Brighton, Concorde 2
23 Paris, Le Point Ephemere
24 Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
25 Amsterdam, Bitterzoet
26 Hamburg, Molotow
27 Berlin, Bi Nuu
29 Zurich, Mascotte

Photo: Alberto Van Stokkum

Tags: Hinds, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY