Jack White announces two new albums

He’ll release ‘Fear of the Dawn’ in April, before following with ‘Entering Heaven Alive’ in July.

Photo: David James Swanson

Not content with recently opening a new Third Man Records store in London - as well as everything else he manages to squeeze in - Jack White has now announced plans to release not one, but two new albums in 2022.

The prolific singer-songwriter (ahem) will release ‘Fear of The Dawn’ on 8th April, before following it up with ‘Entering Heaven Alive’ on 22nd July. According to a press release, the records are set to be “two entirely distinctive albums - each defined by different inspirations, different themes, different moods.”

The new albums will follow on from his previous solo releases, 2012’s ‘Blunderbuss’, 2014’s ‘Lazaretto’ and 2018’s ‘Boarding House Reach’. Find each record’s tracklisting at the bottom of the article.

These two new records also follow on from his recently-released track ‘Taking Me Back’ - which also now has an official video, also directed by the man himself (ofc).

Check it out below.

‘Fear of The Dawn’:

1. Taking Me Back
2. Fear Of The Dawn
3. The White Raven
4. Hi-De-Ho (W/ Q-Tip)
5. Eosophobia
6. Into The Twilight
7. Dusk
8. What’s The Trick?
9. That Was Then (This Is Now)
10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
11. Morning, Noon And Night
12. Shedding My Velvet

‘Entering Heaven Alive’:

1. A Tip From You To Me
2. All Along The Way
3. Help Me Along
4. Love Is Selfish
5. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
6. Queen Of The Bees
7. A Tree On Fire From Within
8. If I Die Tomorrow
9. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
10. A Madman From Manhattan
11. Taking Me Back (Gently)

Tags: Jack White, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY