JAWS return with ‘Right in Front of Me’, taken from new album ‘Simplicity’

Birmingham group’s second album is out in November.

Birmingham group JAWS are back! The trio have announced details of their new, second album. Titled ‘Simplicity’, it’s due out 4th November.

Leading the way is ‘Right in Front of Me’, a grunge-inflected, DIIV-nodding step up from their 2014 debut ‘Be Slowly’. Recent track ‘What We Haven’t Got Yet’ also features on the record, which is available to pre-order here.

‘Simplicity’ tracklist:
1. Just a Boy
2. What We Haven’t Got Yet
3. Right in Front of Me
4. 17
5. Cast
6. Interlude
7. On the Sunshine
8. Work it Out
9. In the Morning
10. A Brief Escape from Life
11. The Invisible Sleep

Tags: JAWS, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY