Jay Som announces new album ‘Anak Ko’

Her follow-up to ‘Everybody Works’ will be released this August.

Following on from the release of ‘Simple’ earlier this year, LA singer-songwriter Jay Som has announced details of her new album.

Melina Duterte will release ‘Anak Ko’, the follow-up to her 2017 record ‘Everybody Works’, on 23rd August via Lucky Number.

Nine tracks in length, the album comes named after the phrase ‘my child’ in Filipino and features contributions from the likes of Vagabon’s Laetitia Tamko, Chastity Belt’s Annie Truscott, Justus Proffitt and Boy Scouts’ Taylor Vick. The tracklisting is below.

1. If You Want It
2. Superbike
3. Peace Out
4. Devotion
5. Nighttime Drive
6. Tenderness
7. Anak Ko
8. Crown
9. Get Well

She’s also shared a first taste of the record in the form of ‘Superbike’ - you can hear it below.

Jay Som has also scheduled a series of UK and European shows for this November. Tickets for the show are on sale now.

07 Hamburg, Germany @ Molotow (Sky Bar)
09 Stockholm, Sweden @ Bar Brooklyn
10 Copenhagen, Denmark @ Ideal Bar
12 Berlin, Germany @ Kantine am Berghain
15 Paris, France @ Supersonic
16 Brussels, Belgium @ Botanique
17 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet
19 Brighton, UK @ Patterns
20 London, UK @ The Garage
21 Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
22 Bristol, UK @ The Exchange
24 Manchester, UK @ YES
25 Nottingham, UK @ The Bodega Social Club
26 Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
27 Dublin, Ireland @ The Workmans Club

Tags: News, Listen

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

July/August 2024

With Fontaines DC, Kneecap, BERWYN, Wunderhorse and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY