Jay Som shares new track ‘Nighttime Drive’

The track gets taken from her new album ‘Anak Ko’, which is set for release later this month.

Jay Som has shared another new track ahead of the release of her forthcoming new album later this month.

Melina Duterte will release ‘Anak Ko’, the follow-up to her 2017 record ‘Everybody Works’, on 23rd August via Lucky Number and has now shared ‘Nighttime Drive’ from it.

The track follows on from previously-shared songs ‘Tenderness’ and the album’s lead single ‘Superbike’, while the cut “basically encapsulated my entire life for the past two years,” explained Duterte in a press release - always moving, but “accepting it, being a little stronger from it.”

The song comes accompanied by a new video, as directed by Han Hale.

Jay Som has also scheduled a series of UK and European shows for this November. Check out her tour dates, and listen to ‘Nighttime Drive’, below.

07 Hamburg, Germany @ Molotow (Sky Bar)
09 Stockholm, Sweden @ Bar Brooklyn
10 Copenhagen, Denmark @ Ideal Bar
12 Berlin, Germany @ Kantine am Berghain
15 Paris, France @ Supersonic
16 Brussels, Belgium @ Botanique
17 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet
19 Brighton, UK @ Patterns
20 London, UK @ The Garage
21 Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
22 Bristol, UK @ The Exchange
24 Manchester, UK @ YES
25 Nottingham, UK @ The Bodega Social Club
26 Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
27 Dublin, Ireland @ The Workmans Club

Tags: Jay Som, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY