Julien Baker shares new tracks ‘Red Door’ & ‘Conversation Piece’

The two tracks were previously released exclusively for Record Store Day.

Fresh from performing at All Points East last week, Julien Baker has shared two new tracks online, which were previously only released as part of this year’s Record Store Day.

The singer - who last released material as part of boygenius, alongside Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus - has offered up her first new solo material since her debut ‘Turn Out The Lights’ in the form of ‘Red Door’ and ‘Conversation Piece’.

The two tracks land ahead of her upcoming live dates, which include a handful alongside Bon Iver and Lucy Dacus. Check out her current schedule below, and listen to both ‘Red Door’ and ‘Conversation Piece’ via Spotify here.

19 Chicago, IL - House of Vans
22 Calgary, AB - Sled Island Music Festival
29 Milwaukee, WI - American Family Insurance Theater (w/ Bon Iver)

04 Roskilde, Denmark - Roskilde Festival
05 Darmstadt, Germany - Oetinger Villa
07 Montreux, Switzerland - Auditorium Stravinski (w/ Bon Iver)
30 Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits TV Taping (w/ Lucy Dacus)
31 Austin, TX @ Paramount Theater (w/ Lucy Dacus)

07 Oslo, Norway - Øya Festival
08 - 10 Rees, Germany - Haldern Pop Festival
08 - 10 Gothenburg, Sweden - Stay Out West
12 Münster, Germany - Lwl Museum Für Kunst Und Kultur
13 Luxembourg, Luxembourg - Congés Annulés
15 Paredes de Coura, Portugal - Vodafone Paredes de Coura

Tags: Julien Baker, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY