Laura Marling announces new album, ‘Short Movie’

Follow-up to ‘Once I Was an Eagle’ is out in 2015.

Without any build-up or hints of a return, Laura Marling has announced full details for her fifth studio album.

‘Short Movie’ is out 23rd March 2015 on Virgin EMI. It’s being led by a track of the same name, streaming below via an animated video. “They know that I loved you, but they don’t know why,” she sings on top of breathless strings and harsh acoustic strums. “It’s a short fucking movie man!” goes the excellent refrain at the end.

The new album can be pre-ordered here.


1) Warrior
2) False Hope
3) I Feel Your Love
4) Walk Alone
5) Strange
6) Don’t Let Me Bring You Down
7) Easy
8) Gurdjieff’s Daughter
9) Divine
10) How Can I
11) Howl At The Moon
12) Short Movie
13) Worship

Tags: News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY