Listen Let’s Eat Grandma share new track ‘Ava’

The band’s second album ‘I’m All Ears’ is out at the end of the month via Transgressive.

Let’s Eat Grandma’s new album ‘I’m All Ears’ is out at the end of the month via Transgressive, and the duo have shared another new track from it.

‘Ava’ is a sombre, piano-based cut, contrasting against the hyper-modern, upbeat pop of the album’s three previews so far, plastic-y first single ‘Hot Pink’, the sprawling ‘Falling Into Me’ and euphoric ‘It’s Not Just Me’.

The band’s Jenny Hollingworth explains that the track concerns “the realisation as you get older that some things are more complicated, and from the outside looking at a person you can’t always see how difficult some problems are to solve”.

The band are set to take ‘I’m All Ears’ to a handful of festivals - they just got announced for this year’s Reading & Leeds too - and will play a headline show at London’s Heaven in September.

Catch up with our review of the band’s set at this month’s Primavera Sound here, and listen to ‘Ava’ and view their touring schedule below.

12 Spain, Bilbao BBK Live
21 Salisbury, Larmer Tree Festival

30 Vancouver, Fortune Sound Club

01 Portland, Doug Fir
03 San Francisco, Rickshaw Stop
04 Los Angeles, Moroccan Lounge
06 Chicago, Empty Bottle
07 Toronto, Drake Hotel
08 Montreal, Bar Le Ritz PDB
10 Boston, Great Scott
12 New York, Baby’s All Right
13 Washington, U Street Music Hall
27 London, Heaven

Tags: Let's Eat Grandma, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Latest Issue

March 2023

Featuring Fall Out Boy, Sleaford Mods, Black Honey, Meet Me @ The Altar and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY