Liss stream all-killer ‘First’ EP in full

XL-signed Danes have also shared a new ‘Miles Apart’ video.

Believe the hype with Liss, a boundary-shunning four-piece from Aarhus, whose debut EP ‘First’ is streaming in full.

Earlier this week, the alt-R&B newcomers dropped shuffling disco track ‘Miles Apart’ and the equally sharp ‘Good Enough’. The rest of ‘First’ consists of this year’s gigantic ‘Sorry’ single and playful move-buster ‘Without Me’. On every track, frontman Søren Holm is magnetic, floating unheard-of notes over funk-lined guitars and playful atmospherics. It’s no surprise, then, that XL acted quick to sign the Danes for an album deal.

Listen to ‘First’ below, and watch the Hector Dockrill-directed video for ‘Miles Apart’.

Liss play the following European dates:

21 Brighton, The Great Escape
24 London, Moth Club
25 Paris, Fleche D’Or
27 Manchester, Dot to Dot
28 Bristol, Dot to Dot
29 Swinderby, Lost Village
29 Nottingham, Dot to Dot

01 Roskilde Festival
15 Melt! Festival
16 Latitude Festival
22 Musik i Lejet Festival
23 Midi Festival
28 Gæstgiveren Festival
29 Trailerpark Festival

Liss will play Latitude Festival (14th-17th July) and Melt! (15th-17th July), where DIY is an official media partner. Tickets are on sale now. Visit for more information.

Tags: Liss, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

March 2024

Featuring Green Day, English Teacher, Everything Everything, Caity Baser and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY