grandson unleashes new track ‘We Did It!!!’

It’s the “heaviest one yet” from his forthcoming debut album.

With his debut album ‘Death of an Optimist’ out on 4th December via Fueled By Ramen, grandson is previewing the record with his “heaviest one yet”, ‘We Did It!!!’.

Speaking on the song himself, grandson notes, “It’s like being jumped by all your negative thoughts, ganging up on you at once, on your way home from the grocery store.”

Check it out below.

‘Death of an Optimist’ Tracklisting:
1. Death of an Optimist // Intro
2. In Over My Head
3. Identity
4. Left Behind
5. Dirty
6. The Ballad of G and X // Interlude
7. We Did It
8. WW3
9. Riptide
10. Pain Shopping
11. Drop Dead
12. Welcome to Paradise // Outro

Tags: grandson, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY