Gus Dapperton unveils new single ‘Medicine’

It’s the final glimpse into his upcoming new album ‘Orca’.

With his second album ‘Orca’ landing on 18th September via AWAL, Gus Dapperton is giving us the final teaser of what to expect, unveiling new single ‘Medicine’.

“this track defines the album most explicitly,” he explains. “i wrote it as a song that would narrate my life. medicine is about someone who is self destructive so that they can get high off of the process of healing. the hurting phase is of no concern to them. +++”

See the full album track list and listen to ‘Medicine’ below.

‘Orca’ Tracklisting:
1. Bottle Opener
2. First Aid
3. Post Humorous
4. Bluebird
5. Palms
6. My Say So (feat. Chela)
7. Grim
8. Antidote
9. Medicine
10. Swan Song

Tags: Gus Dapperton, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY