James Blake shares his ‘Covers’ EP

Featuring reinventions of Billie Eilish’s ‘when the party’s over’, Frank Ocean’s ‘Godspeed’ and more!

After his cover of Frank Ocean’s ‘Godspeed’ had everyone desperate for more covers, James Blake has now shared his new ‘Covers’ EP, featuring reinventions of Billie Eilish’s ‘when the party’s over’, ‘The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face’ and more!

Talking about the EP, he says, “One of the things keeping me going mentally throughout lockdown has been the requests from fans for different covers and performing them on Instagram. It’s been a joy to discover new music and new ways of playing songs I’ve already heard. I might even throw in a surprise that no one has heard me play on socials before. I’m excited to share it with people.”

See the full EP track list below.

‘Covers EP’ Tracklisting:
1. when the party’s over
2. Atmosphere
3. Never Dreamed You’d Leave In Summer
4. Godspeed
5. When We’re Older
6. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face

Tags: James Blake, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY