Westerman shares title track from upcoming album ‘Your Hero Is Not Dead’

His debut album is set to land on 5th June via Play It Again Sam.

Following the release of ‘Waiting On Design’ earlier this month, Westerman is revealing the title track from his forthcoming debut album ‘Your Hero Is Not Dead’.

A soothing new’un, Westerman explains of the song’s origins, “This was the last song I wrote for the whole record, but I had the title for the album before any of the music was formed. I remember I wrote it on the day that Mark Hollis died. He’s probably as close to a musical hero as I have. The song isn’t about him or Talk Talk necessarily, but when he died I wanted to put myself to task and respond to the sadness I was feeling at that moment.”

The latest glimpse into what his debut, due 5th June, will hold, listen to ‘Your Hero Is Not Dead’ below and peep the full album track list too.

‘Your Hero Is Not Dead’ Tracklisting:
1. Drawbridge
2. The Line
3. Big Nothing Glow
4. Waiting on Design
5. Think I’ll Stay
6. Dream Appropriate
7. Easy Money
8. Blue Comanche
9. Confirmation
10. Paper Dogs
11. Float Over
12. Your Hero Is Not Dead

See Westerman live at the following dates.

20 - Washington, DC @ DC9
21 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
22 - Brooklyn, NY @ National Sawdust
23 - Boston, MA @ Great Scott
25 - Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
28 - Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village
30 - Los Angeles, CA @ Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery
31 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent

03 - Seattle, WA @ Barboza
05 - Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret
20 - London, UK @ Hoxton Hall

19 - Paris, France @ La Boule Noire
25 - Berlin, Germany @ ACUD

Tags: Westerman, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY