Listen Madonna releases six songs from new album ‘Rebel Heart’

Madonna releases six songs from new album ‘Rebel Heart’

Songs are available on iTunes, with the full album out in March.

Madonna has surprise-released six new tracks in full, all taken from her forthcoming 2015 LP ‘Rebel Heart’.

The songs have been issued as an immediate response to a leak this week, where thirteen - some partly unfinished - tracks were spread online. Madonna compared the leak to an “act of terrorism”, saying “I have been violated as a human and an artist!”

Out now on iTunes, the six-track taster of ‘Rebel Heart’ consists of ‘Devil Pray’, ‘Unapologetic Bitch’, ‘Illuminati’, ‘Ghosttown’, ‘Bitch I’m Madonna’ featuring Nicki Minaj and ‘Living the Love’, which Madonna hoped to release on Valentine’s Day. Listen below.

She posted the songs alongside the statement: “I would prefer my fans to hear completed versions of some of the songs instead of the incomplete tracks that are circulating. Please consider these six songs as an early Christmas gift.”

‘Rebel Heart’ is due out March 2015 via Interscope.

Tags: Madonna, Listen, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2023

Featuring Squid, Miya Folick, Peace, Rina Sawayama, Temps and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY