Marika Hackman announces new album ‘Any Human Friend’

She’s also shared the brilliant new video for recent single ‘i’m not where you are’.

Just a few weeks on from sharing her newest musical offering, Marika Hackman has announced details of her new album.

‘Any Human Friend’ is due for release on 9th August via AMF Records (and via Sub Pop in the US) and was co-produced by David Wrench and herself.

The album also promises to be, er, that bit more risqué, with Marika herself saying: “This whole record is me diving into myself and peeling back the skin further and further, exposing myself in quite a big way. It can be quite sexual,.It’s blunt, but not offensive. It’s mischievous.” That tallies up with what she revealed of the record to us, back last year.

The tracklisting for ‘Any Human Friend’ is as follows.

1. wanderlust
2. the one
3. all night
4. blow
5. i’m not where you are
6. send my love
7. hand solo
8. conventional ride
9. come undone
10. hold on
11. any human friend

She’s also shared a brilliant new video for ‘i’m not where you are’, as directed by Will Hooper, as well as details of a new UK tour. Check out the video, and peruse her tour dates, below.

01 All Points East Festival

15-18 Green Man Festival

21 Thekla - Bristol
23 Oran Mor - Glasgow
24 Brudenell Social Club - Leeds
25 Band On The Wall - Manchester
26 Islington Assembly Hall - London

Get tickets to watch Marika Hackman live now.

Tags: Marika Hackman, News, Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

November 2023

Featuring King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, IDLES, Tkay Maidza, Sleater-Kinney and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY