Wonders from down under Methyl Ethel announce new LP ‘Everything Is Forgotten’

Methyl Ethel announce new LP 'Everything Is Forgotten'

Listen to new track ‘Ubu’ now

Perth dream poppers Methyl Ethel have announced details of forthcoming new album ‘Everything Is Forgotten’ - due on 3rd March via 4AD.

The album follows the release of last year’s breakthrough release ‘Oh Inhuman Spectacle’ and the band have revealed taster track ‘Ubu’ - inspired by Alfred Jarre’s surrealist play Ubu Roito (what else?) - to get you in the mood.

If you want to catch the Aussie oddballs in person, meanwhile, then you’re also in luck: the band are coming over to the UK in March where they’ll be playing six dates, kicking off at London’s Oslo on the first of the month. Tickets are on sale now.

Listen to ‘Ubu’ below.

‘Everything Is Forgotten’ tracklisting:
1. Drink Wine
2. Ubu
3. No. 28
4. Femme Maison/One Man House
5. L’Heure des Sorcières
6. Act Of Contrition
7. Groundswell
8. Hyakki Yakō
9. Summer Moon
10. Weeds Through The Rind
11. Schlager

Tags: Methyl Ethel, Listen, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2023

Featuring Squid, Miya Folick, Peace, Rina Sawayama, Temps and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY